try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Seeking Room for Rent, or Live-Work-Exchange. (Moses Lake)

Seeking Room for Rent, or Live-Work-Exchange.

Hello, I am a 39yo male seeking a 'Room For Rent' $500/m, or ‘Live-Work Exchange’ (reduced rent for work).

For example, it could be a room for rent in a house. Or preferably, an additional unit for more privacy, would be wonderful. It could be a new clean camping trailer/RV/tiny house. Another possibility is a newly built home which is being finished, so I can live in, and work on finishing it, for reduced rent.

The place must be free of mold. Zero water damage. I have a hyper-sensitive immune response to mold specifically. I don’t have any other health issues. I am healthy, strong, and a very hard worker. I will keep your place clean, dry, and free of mold because my health depends on it. I believe a dry climate is probably my best bet, but if you have a truly mold free place in a cooler coastal climate, that would be excellent.

I prefer (but flexible) a place which is within 10 miles of a town where I can do business and shopping.

I prefer (but flexible) a place that is close to a healthy fishing lake or salt water/beach. If there is fishing nearby, that will be excellent!

I am a professional creative/marketing consultant. I will NOT have any clients visiting this location. This will be used strictly as a private living space where I can work doing phone calls, web design, audio editing, video editing. I am a rather private person. I almost never have a visitor. I never have parties. I keep to myself and I’m quiet for the most part. If I’m gonna strum my guitar I prefer to be home alone. I’m a good communicator.

I would like to pay about $400-$600 per month.

I am willing to do handyman & care-taking work on location so I can pay reduced rent, or even a full work-trade to pay no rent.

* Handyman skills: I can assist with general labor like roofing, carpentry, retaining walls, pavers, fencing, painting & staining, pressure washing, chimney sweeping, rain gutter cleaning, lawn care, landscaping, gardening, tree falling, limbing, rounding, splitting/stacking, permaculture, pest control, house cleaning, animal care, eldercare, or personal-assistance for someone who needs a dependable PA. I am a strong, organized, intelligent, hard worker, with communication skills. I can help keep an eye on your place and take good care of things, as long as you can provide me with clear instructions.

* Creative skills: Websites, audio/photo/video, writing/recording/editing, publishing, SEO, E-commerce, guitar lessons, songwriting.

* Other skills: Communication, Organization, NLP, NVC, Permaculture, Creative Process.

I have references from previous landlords who know and love me.

I have cash, and I’m ready to move in this spring.

Do you have a place, with truly no mold/moisture damage, where I can live?
Please email me with a description of your opportunity.

Thanking you kindly!
-Vincent
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7079255913

posted:

updated:

best of [?]